ArtBusiness.com logo

Art Business The Web

  • << Back to Articles for Artists
  • Alan Bamberger Reviews and Testimonials

    Feedback from Clients and Customers





    Thank you all for your continued support and glad to be of service! Here is a small sampling of the many reviews, comments and feedback people have emailed me about their consulting experiences:

    Just wanted to let you know I have updated my website and it has a positive response so far. Thank you for your advice. It was very productive.-- C. B. June 2017

    I enjoyed our chat and it was worth the money.-- K. D. June 2017

    Our time spent together was worth every minute and dollar invested. You coalesced our discussion points to what I could act on immediately to advance my emerging art career. Thank you so much for your insightful and expert guidance.-- S. O. June 2017

    Thank you for the conversation today. I realize it is somewhat awkward to begin a conversation about a person's artwork without previous contact but you confirmed my own critiques.-- M. M. June 2017

    Thank you so much Alan for the consulting. I will be looking at my notes and thinking about everything you discussed. I will look at the links you sent, try to understand what would be important for me and plan the next steps. I am very glad I contacted you and thanks again.-- M. E. May 2017

    I want to thank you again for the great session. It gave me focus on what to add, and how to work on my website.-- J. M. May 2017

    We really enjoyed speaking with you today. We have some work in front of us but we are both excited about the changes to come.-- M. O. May 2017

    Can't really explain it but your articles and the dialogues you open push my motivation and for this I thank you!-- C. R. May 2017

    Thank you for your great advice and time last night. We both appreciated it very much and feel you were right on target! A lot to implement and change, but then I am sure we will be back in touch.-- L. M. May 2017

    Thank you for your call and the text for the catalog, that I am happy with! It was eye-opening to hear you referring an exhibition of paintings (as similar) to a book or a novel... That made me to understand why I should sometimes... work longer on a theme.-- I. H. May 2017

    My insurance company is sending (a check for the claim). I'm happy. Thanks for your help.-- J. A. April 2017

    Thank you so much for your wonderful advice last Monday. I have learned a lot. I have been working on updating my website whole week, now it seems like "better"... Much appreciated!!-- Y. T. April 2017

    Thank you for our conversation yesterday. I am dusting myself off after hearing your firm sentiments. All good and needed after many many years. So many have tried to change me, the stubborn one, I guess.... You took a real genuine stand with me and I am listening.-- W. M. April 2017

    Thank you Alan for your time today. You made a few unexpected comments that have been good food for thought, overall it was a worthwhile session.-- K. G. March 2017

    It was good speaking with you as well on Friday. Your insights have helped me revise my approach to selling and pricing my art.-- L. L. March 2017

    The pleasure was all ours, Alan! Thank you again for your time and all the guiding tips you provided us. We will definitely keep you posted.-- A. L. March 2017

    I would just like to say thanks for the advice you gave me yesterday. If you're ever in London, I owe you a pint.-- A. March 2017

    Thank you for speaking with me today and for reviewing my site. Your insight into what the site looks like from someone with your experience is appreciated. You've given me some great information. I plan in the next few days to sift through my notes and decide on a direction to take my art and the site. I will update you and would like to utilize your services again once I have made the changes. Thanks again for your help.-- K.H. March 2017

    Just wanted to let you know that I followed your advice on trying the XXXXX Benefit Auction, and I actually got selected. Thanks again for your help.-- L.H. March 2017

    Just had a real insightful talk with Alan Bamberger. I highly recommend him to any fellow artists in need of critical feedback (posted on social media).-- M.D. March 2017

    I just wanted to follow up our call. Our call was very helpful. I feel much more grounded and organized in my direction as a professional artist, and I feel like I have a bit more of a grasp on the industry. I really appreciate your guidance. Thank you!-- S. C. March 2017

    Alan, thanks again. It was great meeting you and hearing your advice.

    Alan Bamberger has advised me in the past and I respect him tremendously (posted on social media).-- R.C. March 2017

    Thank you for your time. I appreciate all the insight (on our new art app).-- T. G. February 2017

    Hi Alan, just to let you know, I've been meaning to update our website as per your suggestions however since I have spoken to you we have gained 3 more commissions and talks about another one, yay.-- S. C. February 2017.

    Thank you for today's session, for the useful advice and pointers.... I will take additional time to design a new website taking into account the valuable information you brought.-- C. H. February 2017

    Thank you Alan for your time and for your advice. We have some new action items and we will do our best to implement them. H. L. February 2017

    Great speaking with and learning from you too, Alan!-- M. P. February 2017

    Only two questions you asked me yesterday were enough for me to see clearly what exactly the next step should be in my art career. I was so excited to start building more, that I was actually painted for almost half of the time I was talking with you. Sorry about that :). I mostly needed your review of my website and artist statement, but I received much more valuable information that I'm grateful for. Thank you!-- C. M. January 2017

    Thank you for today. I took lots of notes and listened as carefully as I could. Over the next few weeks we will work hard to improve the overall look, feel and content of the website.-- L. W. January 2017

    Thanks again for your help and for taking the time to review all my material, very much appreciated. Also, thanks for the good discussion we had and your suggestions. I already implemented the categorization.-- L. H. January 2017

    I really like the statement that you have written for me. I am very grateful for it. It gives me confidence to move to the next level in my career. Thanks again!-- J. H. December 2016

    Thank you, Alan for the consultation. Very helpful. I'll be in touch when I've made some progress on your suggestions.-- C. G. December 2016

    Thank you for all your extra assistance with my dreams. Appreciate you.-- D. P. December 2016

    I want to thank you again for your valuable tips regarding my website. It will help in the process I need to go for.-- M. L. December 2016

    Thanks so much, for what I felt was a productive, thought-provoking meeting... I know now that I've got to view things holistically, and your input was extremely helpful in my seeing this truth. Your remarks and insight have helped me to light the path, and I appreciate it very much.-- J. T. November 2016

    It was great speaking with you today. Thank you for your insight and advice.-- F. R. November 2016

    I took your advice, Alan, and it is starting to work! I've sold 6 paintings this month! 2 were to a friend, but the others were Facebook friends, Instagram and a small show. Working harder now that there is hope! Thank you Alan.-- J. B. November 2016

    I greatly enjoyed and benefited from our consultation.-- I. P. November 2016

    I hope you're doing well. You have no idea how much I've needed your help, and how helpful you've already been. So, thanks, again.-- C. C. November 2016

    Thank you for the nice and very helpful Skype consultation! I finished the gallery submission writing.-- L. A. November 2016

    I appreciate your thoroughness. Over the years, I've benefited greatly from your articles so I'm glad (to be able to hire you for consulting).-- F. B. November 2016

    Thanks for making the art statement painless! I made some minor changes - just getting more words about animation and movement. I love it but let me know if it looks OK to you and I didnt make any horrible grammar mistakes. If OK will put up on my website tonight.-- J. T. October 2016

    Thought you might like to know that, following a major overhaul of my website and facebook page as you suggested, someone asked to buy three paintings today! I've rewritten everything and re-organised the galleries, culling a lot of stuff.... (What you told me) all makes much more sense now, and I'm very grateful for your insights and honesty.-- P. S. October 2016

    Thanks so much for your help yesterday- I'm going to implement website changes you suggested... D. J. October 2016

    Generous, fair, and worthwhile! Best money I ever spent for advice.-- D. A. October 2016

    I wanted to let you know how much I appreciated your time on the phone. I took copious notes, and I'm now implementing the guidance. I'm starting with enhancing the writing about the individual pieces and my overall artistic mission. Where once I wanted to let the art stand for itself, now I see that a newbie like me needs to flesh out my vision and tell my story. Those text pieces are now more developed, more vivid descriptions.-- J. P. October 2016

    Thank you very much for your suggestions, they are very precious! I'm so happy to have found you!-- V. G. October 2016

    It was such a pleasure meeting and speaking with you yesterday! We wanted to express our deepest gratitude for the wonderful advice and critique you shared with us... You were so easy to converse with and we look forward to staying in touch with you soon to keep you apprised of how we are putting your suggestions into action.-- W. P. September 2016

    Thank you so much for your help! You helped me to explain what I have been wanting to explain for so long! I also like the changes you made (to my statement).-- S. L. September 2016

    I highly recommend a personal session with Alan Bamberger artbusiness.com! Insightful perspective from a seasoned professional (comment made on Facebook).-- M. B. September 2016

    I just published my website this week!. Now I'm in the process of registering on Internet search engines. I'm on Bing and Yahoo, Google is next. I also have my first interested buyer who's asked me to place a painting on hold! I look forward to working with you again in the near future to keep on an onward path.-- T. September 2016

    I hope you are doing well. I found our consultation very helpful, and I am still in the process of making the changes we spoke about.-- S. L. September 2016

    Thanks so much for your help today. I appreciate your expertise and directness. Your help has given me a better view of what I am aiming to do. Thank you! I've attached the re-write for your review.-- A. M. September 2016

    Thanks for your help last year when I consulted with you. It got me workin! A local gallery has started representing me and invited me to do a show with another artist next year in November:) -- J. W. August 2016

    Thank you Alan, I will keep you updated! The meeting went very well in part from your help with what to say about my work.-- C. C. August 2016

    You were very helpful, thanks so much! I'll let you know how things unfold and give you a link to the Instagram site and a website when they are up and running.-- A. M. August 2016

    I just want to say thank you kindly for the Skype session yesterday. I found it very useful and I greatly appreciate it. So lovely to get to ask questions and receive actual real answers!-- R. D. August 2016

    Thank you Alan. You've been enormously helpful in guiding me through this transformation back to being the artist. I so appreciate your feedback.-- D. L. July 2016

    Emails of the statement received. I am very happy with what you wrote for me, thank you so much.-- C. G. July 2016

    Some time ago we had a consultation / chat by phone, I still think about and appreciate your incisive and blunt assessment... I think in good part as a result of mulling over what you said, I've focused on where my strengths are which has been a relief... this past January I applied to the xxxxx Colony, and a few months ago was offered a residency for the month of September! Your perspective remains beneficial, thought to share the news, and hope you continue with advising.-- D. S. July 2016

    Really enjoyed talking with you - I was rather nervous before calling but you put me at ease. Your criticisms and suggestions are invaluable.-- L. V. June 2016

    I'm just sifting through all my notes now... I find it very valuable, insightful and entertaining to talk to you.-- J. Z. June 2016

    I reworked my website... thanks again for many great comments... direct and to the point.-- R. G. June 2016

    I gained a lot of clarity on subjects I was confused about. The feedback you gave me for my site and the organization of images was very helpful. When I hung up the phone, I actually felt relief for the first time regarding the direction of my art career. Thank you again.-- M. C. May 2016

    I am happy with the two talks I had with you. Informative, clear.-- S. R. April 2016

    We sold 2 more paintings which brings the total to 5. And your writing is doing very well for us! Thank you for everything! You are the best investment we have made so far!-- B. N. April 2016

    Great consult. Talking with you has really helped to iron out uncertainties. It's been very worthwhile; thank you very much.-- Y. D. April 2016

    (I spoke with you at the end of 2014.) After my consultation, I reassessed what I was doing and, starting with Facebook, which I hate!, I've been learning how to market myself. Last year ended up being my very best year to date, just so you know.-- C. D. March 2016

    Thank you for being one of the few voices that provides a business perspective for artists.-- V. W. March 2016

    You gave me a lot to think about regarding my statement and it has led me down a very productive path.-- D. M. March 2016

    Thanks so much for the conversation today! I really enjoyed talking to you and enjoyed learning about your perspective on my artwork and how I'm approaching things! I will implement the changes within the next few days as you've given me a lot to think about.-- L. Y. February 2016

    As a follow-up to my exhibit in late November I again want to thank you for your time and help in organizing my price structure. It really set me off on the right foot; I can't tell you enough how appreciative I am of your making your expertise available to artists.-- K. K. February 2016

    You were the first person to see this art and you truly helped me realize what I was actually doing. Thank you for that.-- E. A. January 2016

    Thank you! I feel I got a LOT from that chat, literally what I needed to get out of my 'stuck' phase.-- S. G. January 2016

    My first solo exhibition went very well. I sold three sculptures during the show run and about to sell 2 more so am pretty happy about that! Thanks again for the chat we had a few months ago. It really helped me a lot to put a peg in the ground regarding pricing.-- M. V. January 2016

    I write this note of appreciation and wish to express my gratitude for you taking the time to discuss my art, it's presentation, and its future direction.-- W. T. December 2015

    Thank you for meeting with me last month. I appreciate your feedback and I enjoyed talking with you. You provided a lot for me to consider and improve upon as well. Especially valuable was feedback regarding my website and social media in general. I'm looking forward to making improvements in both areas!-- A. B. December 2015

    I had an art consult with you maybe three years ago. It was absolutely helpful to me. You were one of the first people I had the courage to talk to and mostly I think because it was over the phone.-- M. N. December 2015

    Thank you for all your input, critique, and tips... Really sense your sincerity in wanting to help and your expertise is very evident.-- N. T. November 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to come speak with us today Alan! Your insight and advice were extremely helpful and much appreciated, for what we have going on now and something to think about throughout our artistic careers.-- D.P. October 2015

    I found yesterday's session extremely helpful and eye opening. I will implement changes from your comments and will be getting in touch. I really enjoyed your straightforwardness and practicality!!! Was completely worth it!!! Thank you again.-- C.A. October 2015

    Just a quick note and a big thank you! For helping me get focused on what I needed to do. Showed again in New York and made contact with a big collector who wants me to keep in touch and keep him posted on what I'm working on! I've been juried into the International Guild of Realism, and have landed a gig with a gallery here locally for large abstracts. Just finished a book cover for a local author (it was fun!). So just working my a__ off!-- J.S. October 2015

    I have made some small works to sell at lower prices, like you suggested and it worked. I have sold 14 (!) pieces and have done 3 commissions. Just wanted you to thank you again for our lovely meeting on Skype. All is going well.
    -- E.van T. September 2015

    Many thanks Alan. A well presented appraisal report.
    -- J.J. September 2015

    It was a pleasure meeting you and your advice is highly valuable. I understand it's a long and tough path, but I am working towards to my goals and dreams. One thing in a time, step by step, it can be done.
    -- J.L. July 2015

    Thank you so much!!! After your advice about my website and other goals everything has been on the up :) Thank you so much for everything :)
    -- A.X. July 2015

    I think you need to change your career description: "Artist Wrangler" lol.
    Thank you so much for all the ideas I tried to deflect. Guess what? A lot of them got through and I will be using them/following them and trying my damnedest to be teachable from now on.
    -- M.W. June 2015

    Our conversation was so valuable in not only redoing my website, but defining my art. I am currently in a library, finishing the last sections of the website to send to my webmaster. I am writing a newsletter and will send them out at the same time. I am constantly referring back to my notes from our conversation... I haven't done so much writing in years.
    -- D.C. June 2015

    Your articles have helped me develop my career plan and set/achieve goals with my body of work. Not to mention the individual consultations we've had regarding my art career and my art collection.
    -- R.R. March 2015

    Just a quick note to let you know I am still mindful and appreciative of the wise counseling you gave me back in September of 2013. I just received a State Arts Board Artist Initiative Grant ($10,000), was included in four good shows in 2014, had one of my images on a magazine cover, have an upcoming spring show in the NAWA Gallery in NYC, and am excited about new work I have begun. You had just the right amount of frankness and insight in the critique of my work.
    -- J.I.M. January 2015

    I just wanted to let you know that I the gallery in San Josť around noon today, and was accepted at 4 p.m. to hang on February 1. I am a bit gobsmacked, to say the least. Thanks so much for all your help and advice! It's made a really big difference.
    -- T.W. January 2015

    You're the best! I will surely use your expertise and services again.
    -- B.E. January 2015

    The meeting was well worth the time and money. Although we had extensively researched and studied the art business ourselves, we knew Alan's expertise and positive feedback... would indeed propel us forward!
    -- J. U. November 2014

    Thank you for your input. You gave me lots to consider and work on. I'll send a follow-up after making some changes!
    -- J.D. October 2014

    Thank you for the really relevant information you shared with me yesterday. I have much more clarity now and feel inspired to continue making art. I also had some good news. I entered two pieces into our State Fair's fine art exhibit and, much to my surprise and delight, both were accepted. So, a good day yesterday and I am encouraged to create.
    -- H.P. August 2014

    Thanks Alan for helping me rock! Your writing is super and it's always a pleasure to work with you!
    -- D.A. July 2014

    Thanks Alan for the link and thanks for your great insights into navigating the minefields of the art business. I am happy to support thoughtfulness and critical thinking.
    -- T.A. June 2014

    I just wanted to thank you for coming to our gallery and speaking with us about my work. It was incredibly helpful, and I learned so much about how to think as an artist, and how to present my show to the public, both visually and verbally.
    -- G.D. June 2014

    Thank you some much for the insight. I'm still processing all the info. That was a amazing critique. You know your shit. Thank you so much. You're the best! Thanks brother.
    -- T.S. June 2014

    Great idea and thanks so much! Looking forward to our next consult. :)
    -- B.N. June 2014

    We wanted to thank you for an excellent and informative session. The pricing information and Limited Edition advice will be especially helpful.
    -- J.U. April 2014

    I re-worked my web site using your suggestions; letting people know who I am by adding text to the site itself, adding specific categories for the paintings and sculptures that are easy to see and navigate, and adding some text on each piece of art. I especially liked your idea on my studio page to let people see where I work. I also added a photo of my critics (cats) as they keep me company in the mornings.
    The reaction from my galleries and clients has been nothing but positive. The galleries love knowing a bit more about me as it helps to sell my work, and my clients like my insight into each piece of art-- the backstory, makes each piece more special.
    Again thanks for your help, well worth the time and money. Best of luck to you.
    -- M.T. March 2014

    We spoke two years ago in a one-hour consult. Since then I have implemented much of what we discussed and focused my body of work to create an identifiable style. I presented a solo show and was included in several juried shows, receiving recognition for my work including a juried best of show award in Washington D.C. Most importantly, I am gradually building a client base, having sold ten pieces so far. I believe our conversation two years ago helped immensely and saved me a lot of time and headache. I now want to discuss the best path toward gallery representation and the steps I should take to make that happen.
    -- T.F. March 2014

    It has been 3 years, I think since I talked with you from Italy. Due to your advice, I have come a long way since then and am on a roll. I have updated my website and have arranged my exhibitions into categories. Take a look. I now have three listings under museums. Thank you for your support.
    -- M.H. January 2014

    I just wanted to express my appreciation for your site and the information contained there in. Wow, great wisdom and advice that has helped me tremendously in the last couple of days. God bless you!
    -- J.R. November 2013

    ***

    Photo

    (art by Roy De Forest)

    divider line